Yes. Razer now sells shorts and sleeveless shirts for $ 69.99 and up

Issue March 30, 2021 at 8:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EST / 5:00 PM CEST / 11:00 PM SGT:

IRVINE, CA. – Razer ™, the world’s leading gaming lifestyle brand (Hong Kong Stock Code: 1337), today presents the Kanagawa Wave clothing collection, a series of limited edition garments made from materials created from recovered marine plastic. The clothing, adorned with a stylized depiction of the famous Big Wave on Kanagawa wood carving, is designed to highlight the problem of marine plastic pollution and will fund efforts to reduce marine plastic to protect the oceans and their inhabitants.

Fans will have to be fast

The collection will fall on April 7, 2021 at 7:00 PM PDT, in strictly limited quantities, so fans who want to grab this exclusive Kanagawa Wave lineup must act fast and visit razer.com/gear-and-apparel/kanagawa-wave be notified when the wave will break. With Razer’s latest outfit drop, ‘GAMING APE’, which sells in minutes, fans are advised to sign up early so they don’t miss their set.

Each item in the range, which includes a hood, T-shirt, sleeveless T-shirt, shorts and hat, is created using high-quality fabrics made from 100% recycled marine plastic. The fabrics are manufactured as part of a broader program to remove marine plastics from the sea and recycle them into useful products, which now includes Razer’s stylish Kanagawa Wave clothing.

Approximately 11 million tons of plastic enter the oceans each year, seriously endangering marine life and entering the food chain. To further reduce the problem, proceeds from the Kanagawa Wave collection will be directed toward the recovery of marine plastics in some of the world’s most endangered areas on the coast and marine life. For each piece of item sold in this collection, Razer will fund the recovery of 1kg of marine plastic.

#GoGreenWithRazer and help save the planet

The Kanagawa Wave Apparel is the second of Razer’s environmentally focused initiatives under the recently announced #GoGreenWithRazer banner, and continues to be extremely successful and ongoing. Protection program led by Razer’s mascot Snack Snack, which exceeded the original goal of rescuing 100,000 trees and now wants to save 1,000,000 trees.

Through these and other upcoming initiatives and actions, Razer wants to engage and encourage the community to help preserve nature and ensure that the world remains an arena where we can all continue to play.

For more information on the Kanagawa Wave Apparel collection, to register for notifications, or to purchase clothing after it falls, visit razer.com/gear-and-apparel/kanagawa-wave.

For general information about the #GoGreenWithRazer campaign, visit www.razer.com/go-green.

PRICE AND AVAILABILITY

Razer Kanagawa Hooded Wave Hood: $ 149.99SD / € 159.99
Razer Kanagawa Wave Tee: $ 89.99 USD / € 99.99
Sleeveless Wave Razer Kanagawa: $ 69.99 USD / € 79.99
Razer Kanagawa Shorts: $ 79.99 / € 89.99
Razer Kanagawa Cap: $ 49.99 USD / € 59.99

The items will be available for purchase at Razer.com, limited to 1337 pieces, from 7 April 2021 at 19:00 PDT / 8 April 2021 at 4:00 CEST / 8 April 2021 at 10:00 SGT.

PRESS KIT

Download images from the Kanagawa Wave collection here

ABOUT RAZER

Razer ™ is the world’s leading lifestyle brand for gamers.

The trademark of the triple snake Razer is one of the most recognized logos in the global gaming and sports community. With a fan base that spans all continents, the company has designed and built the world’s largest gamer-focused hardware, software and service ecosystem.

Razer’s award-winning hardware includes high-performance gaming peripherals and Blade notebooks.

Razer’s software platform, with over 125 million users, includes Razer Synapse (Internet of Things platform), Razer Chroma RGB (proprietary RGB lighting technology system that supports thousands of devices and hundreds of games / applications), and Razer Cortex (game optimizer) and launcher).

Razer also offers payment services for players, youth, millennials and Gen Z. Razer Gold is one of the world’s largest gaming payment services, and Razer Fintech provides fintech services in emerging markets.

Founded in 2005 with headquarters in Irvine (California) and Singapore, Razer has 17 offices worldwide and is recognized as a leading brand for players in the US, Europe and China. Razer is listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange (shares: 1337).

.Source