The complete edition of Horizon Zero Dawn is now free on PS4 and PS5

The full edition of Horizon Zero Dawn is now available for free on both PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5. On Monday, Sony announced via the PlayStation blog that the 2017 critically acclaimed Guerrilla Games is now part of its Play at Home 2021 initiative. – what experts see as Sony trying to make up for the lack of an Xbox Game Pass. That means you don’t even need a PlayStation Plus to pass it on. The complete Horizon Zero Dawn edition can be downloaded free of charge until May 15 at 8:30 IST / 5:00 CEST / 13:00 AEST, which means May 14 at 20:00 PT / 23:00 ET.

The “complete edition” of Horizon Zero Dawn includes a basic game (natural), an extension of Horizon Zero Dawn: The Frozen Wilds, a digital art book called “The Art of Horizon Zero Dawn”, a PS4 theme, and several cosmetic items and weapons like Emperor Storm Ranger Outfit, Carja Mighty Bow, Banuk Trailblazer Outfit, Banuk Culling Bow, Banuk Traveler Pack, Carja Trader Pack and Nora Keeper Pack.

Horizon Zero Dawn is set in a post-apocalyptic world where nature has reclaimed the ruins of a forgotten civilization. You play as Aloy, a young hunter part of the primitive tribes of hunters and gatherers who are the last in humanity. As you embark on a journey to discover your destiny, you will encounter machines – terrifying mechanical creatures of unknown origin – that are now top species. In The Frozen Wilds, Aloy will travel to the snowy borders to investigate a mysterious threat to a new machine.

A sequel called Horizon Forbidden West is currently under construction for PS4 and PS5 and should be released later this year. In it, Aloy finds herself on a titular uncharted border as she searches for the source of a terrible plague that kills everything she touches. The announcement was made at the PS5 event in June last year. The price of the banned West Horizon is expected to be Rs. 4,999 / 70 USD, in line with Sony’s new price ceiling for PlayStation 5 titles.

Meanwhile, Horizon Zero Dawn can be played for free on PS4 and PS5. The game has yet to receive a next-generation upgrade and runs on the PS5 via backward compatibility. It’s “PS4 Pro Enhanced”, as much as it’s worth.


Why did LG give up its smartphone business? We talked about this on Orbital, the Gadgets 360 podcast. Later (starting at 10pm) we talk about the new co-op RPG shooter Outriders. Orbital is available on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify and wherever you have your podcasts.

.Source