Ondo will go in the direction of Akeredolu

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu

By Dayo Johnson Akure

Ondo Deputy Governor Lucky Ayedatiwa said Governor Rotimi Akeredolu will give instructions to the citizens of the state as to who should be supported in the next presidential election.

Ayedatiwa said this when the leaders of the Southwest Agenda for Asiwaju Bol Ahmed Tinubu (SWAGA 23) visited him in the office.

A deputy governor who stood up for his boss said, “come in 2023, the state of Ondo will not be passive in the process that will lead to the emergence of APC candidates in the 2023 presidential election and in the general election.

Ayedatiwa, who described the group as a “great movement”, the deputy governor said Tinubu has long been a friend of the state and a nationalist who accepts everything regardless of ethnic-religious background, a trait he said the new president must possess to unite Nigeria .

“The national leader of the APC, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu is a phenomenal and leader leader whose records are available for everyone to see,” he said.

“I am a man in power, we have only one vote of our governor (Akeredolu), he is the one who can speak or make a statement, but I can assure you (SWAGA) that the state of Ondo will not be passive.

Speaking earlier, the group’s national president, Senator Dayo Adeyeye, said it was the South’s turn to produce a president in 2023.

Adeyeye said adhering to the zoning of the country’s highest office will further enhance Nigeria’s unity.

Stressing that every part of the country should get a sense of belonging, the former labor minister said that “the rotation of power is an alliance between us, hence the need to transfer power to the south”.

Team members include SWAGA National President, Senator Dayo Adeyeye, Vice President, Senator Rilwan Soji Akanbi, Senator Tony Adeniyi, Hon Abiodun Akinlade, Hon Ifedayo Abegunde (Abena), Hon (Princess) Ayo Omidiran and Hon Oye Ojo.

Among others are Hon Oloruntoba Oke, Hon Rotimi Makinde, Hon Bayo Sanwo-Olu, Hon Deji Jakande, Hon Lanre Odubote, among others.

Vanguard News Nigeria