Mr. Bungle announces “Reimagined Concert Experience” The Night They Came Home Album and film for release in June 2021

Mr. Bungle announces “Reimagined Concert Experience” The Night They Came Home Album and film for release in June 2021

Mr. Bungle is announcing their special live broadcast for Halloween 2020 The night they returned home as a live album. It is set to appear on June 11 via Ipecac Recordings, and contains videos and recordings of songs from the band live The furious rage of the Easter Bunny demonstration.

The live album will be available both as a movie and as a live album, with options for Blu-Ray and CD, DVD and CD and VHS and cassettes currently available reservation. All copies will also include downloads for the digital album, which will also be available on streaming services.

One of the most interesting events, Mr. Bungle’s performance of “Bungle Grind,” was shared before the album was released live. Like many songs on the record, it’s a long thrash song with a rather complex songwriting that runs it in progress. The video with the band playing the song shows that they are there primarily to have fun and gives an insight into the vivid direction of Jack Bennett, which contributes significantly to the concert film.

When they performed The night they returned home, the band had just released their recording of a demo album the day before, featuring Scott Ian’s guitar from Anthrax and Dave Lombard’s drums from Slayer and Suicidal Tendences. During the event, they performed songs from the demonstration, along with several covers, including Fred Rogers’ version of “Won’t You Be My Neighbor?” With thrash breaks, a mixed combination of Hell Awaits by Slayer and Summer Breeze by Seals & Crofts, the cover of “World Up My Ass “by Circle Jerks, cover of” Hypocrites / Habla Español O Muere “by SOD and cover”Loss of control“Van Halen.

They recorded a concert at the high school library attended by original members Mike Patton, Trevor Dunn and Trey Spruance when they first recorded the 1986 demo. The film release will also feature a set opened by Neil Hamburger and official music videos for “Raping your mind, “”Eracist“I”Sudden death. ”

Sydney Blodgett of mxdwn talks to bassist Trevor Dunn about his new band Tomahawk’s new album Tonic immobility and the recording procedure for The furious rage of the Easter Bunny demonstration. He also mentioned some news about his other projects related to Mr. Bungle, Fantômas and Secret Chiefs 3. Dunn has also played with many other bands, including Electric Masada, Melvins and The Nels Cline Singers.

Mr. Bungle was on a 20-year hiatus when they got together and invited Ian and Lombard to join them on their demo recording and 2020 reunion tour. Their previous album was California 1999. However, Patton said they have no current plans to record any new material.

The night they returned home Tracklist:
1. Won’t You Be My Neighbor (Fred Rogers)
2. Anarchy towards the anus
3. Rape your mind
4. Bungle Grind
5. Mathematics
6. Hell Waiting / Summer Breeze (killer / seals and crafts)
7. Eracist
8. World Up My Ass (Circular jerks)
9. A glutton for punishment
10. Hypocrites / Habla Español O Muere (SOD)
11. Spreading the thighs of death
12. Loss of words
13. Sudden death
14. Loss of control (Van Halen)