Lil Durk surprises fans with new album “The Voice”

Image credit: Cover Art

Following in the footsteps of his new single “The back door,” which honors the late King Won, Lil Durk maintains momentum by rejecting his long-awaited album “Glas “. The project (announced at midnight on Christmas Eve) is already # 1 on Apple Music and he was 1st trend topic on Twitter in the US along with the hashtag #DoItForVon upon release.

Listen HERE.

“Voice” closes an amazing year of rappers and follows guest places further Meek Mill’s Quarantine Package,, Megan The Stalliondebut album “Good news” and a new rapper Pooh Shiesty’s, “Back to Blood”. Over the year, Durk dropped a fertile path of surprise, “Voice”, followed after the record of the hit Feat. “Stay Down” Young Thug & 6lack (which are also on the album) and shone beside Drake on a summer hit, “Laugh now cry later.”

Durk recently celebrated success Just because you all waited 2, his biggest commercial debut to date. An ode to his 2018 mix Just because you all waited– debuted in Br. 5 on billboard 200 and gold is RIAA certified. Leading single “Capricorn with three heads” was RIAA certified platinum.

Deluxe version Lil DurkIt’s just that you’ve all been waiting for II contains seven new gems that solidify the undeniable legacy of Chicago rappers to new favorite fans like “When we shoot” i “Watch out Yo Homie.”


1) Redman

2) Refugee

3) Death is not easy

4) Voice

5) Backdoor

6) Still Trappin ‘feat. King Von

7) Stay down w / 6LACK and Young Thug

8) Free Jamell feat. YMW Melly

9) Misunderstood

10) It is not the same

11) India Pt. 3

12) I come clean

13) Go strong

14) Changes

15) Lamborghini Mirrors feat. Booka600

16) Be honest

Suggested articles:

Posted by:

Ayana Rashed

dedicated sneaker + sports + music writer to keep you up to date with the latest news. Email: [email protected]

More from album / Mixtapes

Editor’s choice