Dropkick Murphys new music l ‘Turn Up That Dial’ l Alternative Press

[Photo by Ken Susi]

Dropkick Murphys they are preparing to celebrate a major turning point in their careers. On April 30, they release their 10th studio album Turn on that dial.

Dropkick Murphys are now offering another taste of the upcoming LP with their new rebellious single “Middle Finger”.

Read more: Slam Dunk 2021 has been postponed with possible changes in lineup

So far, Dropkick Murphys has already offered several insights into them Turn on that dial. Last year, the band debuted with “I Wish You Were Here”, “Smash Shit Up” and “Mick Jones Nicked My Pudding”, all of which appear on their upcoming LP.

Now Dropkick Murphys remembers his younger days in his rebellious new single “Middle Finger”. On the new track, Al Barr sings language texts about learning from the mistakes you made when you were younger.

“Thinking about my younger days, I made things a lot more bitter than I should have,” Ken Casey says. “And you still pay for some of those mistakes.”

For Dropkick Murphys, this tenth studio album has a lot of meaning for them. Ultimately, Casey hopes Turn on that dial it will help listeners through the difficult times they can go through.

Read more: You can join Billie Eilish for the premiere of her documentary – here’s how

“On this record, the overall theme is the importance of the music and the bands that made us who we are,” Casey says. “It simply came to our notice then [the album] it takes people’s thoughts away from their troubles. We are so happy and grateful to be in a position to share a little happiness in our own way. Our gratitude levels are not on the list. 25 years ago someone bet me $ 30 that I couldn’t form a band with three weeks before I opened his band. As children we were never outside of New England and here we are – we made ten records and were around the world. If there is a message for this album, put it “raise your hand and play it out loud.”

Turn on that dial arrives April 30 via Born & Brad Records.


Read more: Jared Leto’s Joker shows his sinister side in this new look of the “Justice League”

While we wait Turn on that dial to get there, Dropkick Murphys was packing a lot for St. Patrick’s Day. Patrick 2021. On Wednesday, March 17, they perform their live performance around the world for their own Dropkick Murphys St. Patrick’s Day Stream 2021 … Still locked virtual event. Starting at 19:00 ET / 16:00 PT, Dropkick Murphys is performing favorite fans as well as selections from his upcoming studio album.

The best part? The virtual event is complete FREE. Instead of selling tickets, Dropkick Murphys is looking for fans who get involved in the livestream to donate what they can. Most of the proceeds will go to the band’s employees, while a small portion will be donated to charity.

“Instead of charging for tickets,‘ we’ll go through a virtual hat ’so you can donate what you want to help us in our efforts to keep paying employees,” Casey says. “When we did the first two free live broadcasts for charity, our fans were super generous and we raised a lot of money for good causes. But honestly, we’ve been out of work for over a year, so this one, we have to do [it] about us. Of course, part of it will also go to charity, as always! “

Read more: The architect’s fiery video “Meteor” allows you to experience the apocalypse – watch

Those donating before or during the transfer will see their names on screen while Dropkick Murphys performs. Dropkick Murphys play a completely socially distant show on a stage the size of an arena with a full LED screen and a new video show directed by longtime band friend Josh Adams of Mindpool Live.

The live broadcast of Dropkick Murphys from 2021 on St. Patrick’s Day begins on Wednesday, March 17th. More information can be found here.

Dropkick Murphys album-min

Turn on that dial List of songs:
  1. Turn on that dial
  2. L-EE-BOY
  3. Middle finger
  4. Queen of Suffolk County
  5. Mick Jones topped my pudding
  6. HBDMF
  7. Good as gold
  8. Smash Shit Up
  9. Selected several
  10. A city by the sea
  11. I wish you were here

What are your reactions to Dropkick Murphys ’new album? Will you be joining their livestream event for St. Patrick’s Day. Patrick? Let us know in the comments below.