Complete list: NUC issues permits for 20 new universities

The National University Commission has granted temporary licenses to 20 newly established private universities.

Permits were obtained from Education Minister Adam Adamu in Abuja on Thursday.

With approval, Nigeria now has 99 private universities.

Universities that have been granted temporary licenses are:

Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo State

James Hope University, Lagos

Maryam Abacha, American University of Nigeria, Kano

University of the Capital, Kano

Ahman Pategi University, Pategi, Kwara State

University of Offi, Kwara State

Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom State

Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State

Maranathan University, Mgbidi, Imo State

Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State

Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State

University of Haville, Nde-Ikom, Cross River State

Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo State

NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna State

Karl-Kumm University, Vom, plateau state

Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa State

Edusoko University, Bida, Niger State

Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja

Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa State

ANAN University, Kwall, plateau state