Coincidentally: a Pokémon company spotted a small bug with one of its trading cards

Cinderace Errata

There are already five different sets Pokemon sword and shield merchant cards, with a sixth expansion arriving early next year.

Due to the large number of maps, the Pokémon Company is pumping out, it is no surprise that from time to time there is a typo. With this in mind, the error on the Cinderace tab will change (part of the basic Sword and Shield set, 36/202).

The withdrawal cost printed on the original card was one energy, but it actually should be two energy cards. This will take effect immediately in the competition game, and will be reflected in the Pokémon TCG Errata document. Here’s the change:

Much better!
Much better! (Image: Pokémon)

Have you collected any of the TCG Sword and Shield extensions? Do you have an original S&S Cinderace? Leave a comment below.