Bukhari redirects nine permanent secretaries

Olawale Ajimotokan in Abuja

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the current relocation of nine permanent secretaries.

He announced the redistribution in a circular issued on Thursday by the head of the Federation’s (HoS) service, Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan.

Affected permanent secretaries and their appointments include Musa Mikfuktur Istifanus from communications and the digital economy to defense; Gabriel Aduda, Sport and Youth Development in Foreign Affairs; Ernest Umakhihe, work and housing for agriculture and rural development; and Festus Narai Daudu, CSO office, head of the Federation Communications and Digital Economy Service.

Others were Neboliša Anako from Information and Culture to Sports and Youth Development; Babangida Hussaini, Defense for Works and Housing; Dr. Anthonia Ekpa, Office of the Head of the Federation Women’s Service; Dr. Adaora Anyanwutaku, Women’s Issues in Information and Culture; while James Sule was sent from the office of the head of the Federation service to the Office of Cabinets (Office of the Secretary of the Government of the Federation).

Previous articleMetuh leaves the prison in Kuje
Next articleAbach’s booty recovered: FY approved CSOs to monitor project execution