APC has been working on managing Nigeria for 36 years, says Buni – Channel Television

The Congress of All Progressives (APC) has been working to keep power at the federal level for at least 36 years.

This was said by the president of the party, the transitional-extraordinary national convention planning committee and the governor of the state of Yobe, Mai Mala Buni, who revealed this on Tuesday during a press conference in Abuja.

Noting that the ruling APC should have been in power in order to consolidate in achieving the dividends of democracy it has brought since 2015, he said that the party has decided to establish a high-power committee that will determine strategies and prepare the basis for updating this goal.

Buni noted that the party under his leadership has achieved a lot in terms of its basic mandate to reconcile injured party members and attract new members.

READ ALSO: Akeredolu urges FY to fight insecurity, warns 2020 polls could be jeopardized

“Our vision is to provide a wheel that will lead the party to pass the seventh, eighth and ninth term. “When we succeed in that, the APC will definitely achieve more than what is expected to improve the lives of Nigerians and make Nigeria a great country,” he said as he inaugurated a 61-member party contact and strategy committee at the APC National Secretariat. .

“The Constitution of the Strategy and Contacts Committee should therefore consolidate the achievements we are achieving in building a strong party with a solid structure that would achieve the APC to stand the test of time.

“This committee is therefore very crucial for our process of transition to successful congresses and national conventions and for establishing a very strong, respectable and reliable future for the party.

The chairman of the APC speaks during the inauguration of the 61-member contact and strategy committee of the party, at the National Secretariat of the APC on March 23, 2021.

“The High-Power Committee should be chaired by His Excellency the Executive Governor of the State of Jigawa, Alhaji Badaru Abubakar.”


Governor Badaru chairs the 61-member APC Contact / Strategy Committee

The National Chair of the Transitional / Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), HE Mai Mala Buni approved the constitution of the powerful 61-member contact / strategy committee for the APC.

This is part of the CECPC’s ongoing efforts to rebuild and relocate our large party.

The High Power Committee will be opened by the National Chairman of the CECPC, on Tuesday, March 23, 2021, by 2:00 PM at the National Secretariat of the APC.


  1. H.E. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Chairman
  2. H.E. (sen.) Obarisi Ovie Omo-Agege – member
  3. HE Alh. Yahaya Bello – member
  4. N.E. prof. Babagana Umar Zulum – member
  5. HE Alh. Inuwa Yahaya – member
  6. HE Engr. Abdullahi Sule – member
  7. H.E. (honorary) Aminu Bello Masari – member
  8. H.E. Simon Bako Lalong – member
  9. H.E. Babajide Sanwo-Olu – member
  10. N.E. Dapo Abiodun – member
  11. H.E. (Sen.) Hope Uzodinma – member
  12. H.E. David Nweze Umahi – member
  13. HE Alh. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – member
  14. H.E. (sen.) Aliyu Magatakarda Wammako – member
  15. H.E. (sen.) Mohammed Danjuma Goya – member
  16. H.E. (sen.) Kashim Shettima – member
  17. H.E. (sen.) Ibikunle Amosun – member
  18. H.E. (sen.) Mohammed Umar Jibrilla – member
  19. H.E. Timipre Sylva – member
  20. N.E. Rauf Aregbesola – member
  21. H.E. (Dr.) Chris Ngige – member
  22. H.E. (Sen) George Akume – member
  23. Abubakar Malami, SAN – member
  24. Hajia Sadiya Umar Faruq – member
  25. Mallam Adamu Adamu – member
  26. H.E. Akinwunmi Ambode – member
  27. H.E. Mohammed A. Abubakar – member
  28. H.E. (sen.) Mohammed Adamu Aliero – member
  29. N.E. Gbenga Daniel – member
  30. H.E. Sullivan Chime – member
  31. H.E. (sen.) Iyiola Omisore – member
  32. H.E. Mamadu Aliyu Shinkafi – member
  33. N.E. Saidu Dakingari – member
  34. Rt. Hon. Dimeji Bankole – member
  35. Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara – member
  36. Senator Julius Ali Ucha – member
  37. Senator Ganiyu Solomon – member
  38. Senator Margaret Okadigbo – Member
  39. Senator Jibrin Wowo – Member
  40. Senator Anthony Oduma Agbo – Member
  41. Senator Robert Ajayi Boroffice – Member
  42. Senator Mohammed Sani Musa – Member
  43. Senator Khairat Gwadabe – Member
  44. Hon. Nkeiruka Onyejeocha – member
  45. Hon. Abdulrahman Kawu Sumaila – member
  46. Hon. Usman Mohammed – member
  47. Mallam Nuhu Ribadu – member
  48. Hon. Abubakar Lado Suleja – member
  49. Hon. Makinde Peter Abiola – member
  50. Hon. Blessing David Onuoha – member
  51. Alh. Kashim Imam – member
  52. Ms. Mimi Drubibi Adzape – Member
  53. Olorugun Emerhor Ortega – member
  54. Obong Umana Okon Umana – member
  55. Prince BB Apugo – member
  56. Chief Ify Ugo Okoye – Member
  57. Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa – member
  58. Hajia Hadiza Bala Usman – member
  59. Princess (honor) Miriam Onuoha – member
  60. Ideato C. Ideato Environment – member
  61. Dr. Ikechi Emenike – Secretary


John James Akpanudoehede, Ph.D.

Secretary of State, CECPC